top of page
  • Writer's pictureVictoria Doder

Spicy Garlic Edamame

Happy freakin Monday beautiful people!!


Once again -- It has been another hot minute since I've posted {since before Hawaii in January} but A BUNCH of y'all DMed me last year when I posted my spicy garlic edamame to my insta story, and again it stirred up a lot of messages and requests the other week. With that in mind, your wishes and requests are my demand and I am here to share my simple recipe with you... Hopefully you have a Trader Joe's nearby!



INGREDIENTS:

✩ edamame - I used the ones in the frozen section of Trader Joe's

✩ sesame oil

✩ soy sauce - I use gluten free and reduced sodium

✩ hot dots {aka chili flakes}

✩ minced garlic

✩ chili onion crunch - this is was literally pulls it together {from Trader Joe's}


Get ready to have your worlds rocked. Your tastebuds are going to be sooooo freakin happy and this literally only takes TEN MINUTES!! Talk about a simple snack or side for dinner.


NOW -- Let's get to it. I will be honest and tell you that when I actually make this dish, I have actually never measured out the ingredients... The amount you add of each ingredient has to do with your cravings and your tastebuds so just keep in mind that you can ALWAYS add more of something but you can never remove something once it's already in the pan.


I also enjoy making the entire bag because you can always just put your extra edamame in a Tupperware and then pop it in the microwave the following day {or I personally enjoy cold edamame the following day once everything has soaked into the skin and bean}. Typically though, the entire bag works as a side dish or Asian fusion appetizer for my family of four.


RECIPE:

PREP:

✩ let edamame defrost for about 10-20 minutes prior to cooking

✩ preheat large pan on medium heat

COOK:

✩ 2 TBS of canola {or vegetable oil} to pan - olive oil is too flavorful but this will help keep your edamame from sticking to the pan and burning the shell

✩ 1 bag edamame

✩ 5 TBS soy sauce - this is your sodium {which is why I like reduced sodium} but if you like a lil crunch, you can add some salt flakes on top prior to serving

✩ 2 TBS sesame oil

✩ 1 TBS chili onion crunch

✩ 2 TSP minced garlic

✩ hot dots - use as many as you want... this is the true spice // heat

✩ continue stirring until edamame is fully defrosted and soft enough to eat


NOW -- I can't wait to hear how y'all enjoy this dish!! Don't forget to tag me in your stories {@xoxo_vld} when you make it // serve it up. I am NOT kidding you when I say this is a fan favorite.


xoxo V

0 comments
bottom of page