top of page
  • Writer's pictureVictoria Doder

Holiday Gift Guide

OH. MY. FREAKIN. WORD. GUYS.


I have DEFINITELY dropped the ball on this gift guide. I LITERALLY spent days searching a bunch of sites and pulling together my favorite items for this post and I had the intentions of posting it the first week of December but CLEARLY I got a lil carried away...


Quick update for y'all -- My brother's birthday celebration was the first week and I made his cake which was a two day ordeal {I'm going to have to make a post on that later cause it was legit}. I've done a lot of Christmas damage {leaving my bank account crying} and I've helped Chase with his Christmas shopping and wrapping. I've had a couple of interviews, but unfortunately the ones that are not located in California want me to fly out {I guess they don't realize COVID is going around}. Our cleaning lady got COVID and came to our house, putting my mother in full on panic mode. I got a haircut {change is good and I will be honest and say the bangs are not easy to maintain but I still don't hate them yet lol}. Chase and I booked flights to Hawaii Monday night. And then theres a bunch of smaller things in between all those festivities BUT that's why I have been pretty MIA from my blog {I even took a lot of time off posting to insta-g}.


LET'S GET BACK TO THIS GIFT GUIDE THOUGH.

Unfortunately {if you're like me and need a job and a flow of money}, you are not going to find anything on this gift guide that is cheaper than $300. A lot of what is linked begins at that price point and A LOT of it actually touches the $1,000 price point.


One can dream though... Right?!


Anyways -- Like all my past gift guides {and the majority of my generic posts}, this is a click to shop post. If you find an item you fancy, all you have to do is click on it and then a new window // tab will open up and redirect you to that exact item. Please please PUHHH-LEASEEEEE purchase from whatever window is opened via my posts... I can make 2-20% commission depending on the retailer and I am still jobless with money from social media campaigns // collabs coming in every so often. Every purchase counts!!


HOME:

Well -- You can now have an idea for my sense of style when it comes to home decor and appliances. I have good taste {and expensive taste oops}, what can I say?!

WOMEN:

This {and home} was probably one of the MOST fun sections for me to put together for this gift guide. I have a few things on this guide {#blessed and thankful} but I find it also pretty dang motivating to kick my a** into gear, get a big girl job, and make some big bucks {eventually} so that I can have a closet {walk in and to myself... my man can have his own closet} that is FULL of everything on this guide. A lot of what is included in this is timeless and will never go out of style... You can thank me later, like when you're the best dressed at a party, an agent just so happens to see you and stop you walking down the street, and // or you are absolutely KILLING it in the corporate world.

MEN:

Guys -- I don't mean to brag, BUTTTT I have pretty good taste... Not only have I helped my brother pick out a Tom Ford suit {which was pretty freakin dapper until he drunkenly got on a Bird scooter with my dad and he wiped out and ripped it // got blood all over it}, BUTTT I have also helped pick out designer luggage {i.e. the black Louis Vuitton duffle} for Nick, picked some nice sunnies out at Harrods in London for a guy I was seeing at the time, and more. Basically, I'd listen to me if I were you.

TRAVEL:

I have high hopes for 2021 and with that I am PRAYING that we will be able to travel again {granted I already booked a flight to Hawaii in January}. On my 2020 inspo // goal board that I made on New Years of last year, I included a lot of travel {but I also included a job} SOOOOO I am hoping the upcoming year calls for money being put into my pockets which will ultimately enable me to explore new places... I also need new luggage cause I have MASSIVE holes in my suitcases that got me through part of college.

ELECTRONICS:

I'll be honest, I can't fit Apple AirPods into my ears {I have never been able to fit Apple headphones in my ears} but I know they are a hot commodity these days. Boujee work men wearing them up and down the streets of LA and New York, people wearing them at the gym {I only know cause I made it to the gym ONCE during this pandemic but got soooo much anxiety going}, boss babes wearing them on the go, etc. Other than the AirPods though, I have included things I want and // or already have in my possession, so you're welcome.

NOW -- If it wasn't too late for you to purchase some Christmas goodies that are WAY out of my price range, I appreciate you for making it all the way to the end of this post... I know it was a doozie. My dad still has to buy something for my mama and he's purchasing from this guide too so if your gift doesn't arrive in time, you can always print a photo of the item your purchasing and wrap it in an empty box.


HOLIDAY GIFT GUIDES 2020:


I'm now off to get my lashes done, play some left right center with Chase's family, and then get my nails done with my mama BUT make sure you subscribe to my YouTube channel. I am hoping to post a holiday house tour of all of our decorations by Thursday {yes, I still have to film it} and I will definitely be posting a "What I got for Christmas" haul on my channel following the holidays.


Love y'all and Merry Christmas // Happy {belated} Hanukkah!!


xoxo V

0 comments
bottom of page